Conserving Samoa's Natural Heritage

Leave a comment

Welcoming the new 2022 board!

The Annual General Meeting of the Samoa Conservation Society was held at the Apia Yacht Club on Saturday, December 18, 2021. The Society had a terrific day when a new board was chosen. The following members were chosen to carry on the Society’s great work in the coming year.

President – James Atherton
Vice President –  Christian Durst
Secretary – Ferron Fruean
Treasurer – *vacant (to be appointed next year)
Executive Members- Tuiafutea Olsen Va’afusuaga, Ausalilo Leilani Duffy Iosefa, Niusila Faamanatu Eteuati and Eugene Meleiseia

We would like to take this opportunity to especially thank our previous Board members for all their tremendous work during 2020-2021, including Jane Va’afusuaga, Steve Brown, Kelly Knights and Faleafaga Toni Tipama’a.

Fa’afetai Lava.

The 2022 Exec look forward to another exciting year of conservation effort and more member activities.