Conserving Samoa's Natural Heritage

1 Comment

Cast your vote for our SCS Patron!

Your Samoa Conservation Society is looking for a Patron! We are calling for all SCS members to help us select from these four worthy candidates. A brief biography is provided for each candidate to help you in your decision. You have until Good Friday 3 April to cast your vote. Please send your vote to copy the Secretary (


  1. Vaasilifiti Moelagi Jackson: President Samoa Red Cross Society | Chair Global Climate Change Alliance | Co-Founder SUNGO | Co-Founder Women in Business | Founder Faasao Savaii | Awarded National Teuila Award | Awarded National Environmentalist of the Year | International Green Leaf Award | Robert Louis Stevenson Foundation Community Award.
  2. Tuiloma Neroni Slade: Former Secretary General of the Pacific Islands Forum | Former Attorney General of Samoa | Samoan Ambassador to USA | Permanent representative to the UN judge of the International Criminal Court | Chairman of the Alliance of Small Island States | Awarded the Elizabeth Haub for Environmental Diplomacy; Awarded the Elisabeth Mann Borgese Medal on Global Oceans Leadership | Awarded the Order of Samoa.
  3. Tuala Sale Tagaloa Kerslake: Former Minister of Lands, Surveys and Environment | Knowledgeable on environment issues | May have time for this role | Quiet mana
  4. Tuiatua Tupua Tamasese Tupuola Tufuga Efi: Head of State | Former Prime Minister | Served Samoa for last 50 years | Well established international, regional and national recognition and is known as a beacon of love and care for Samoa’s natural heritage | Known for his work and contributions to education, social development and leadership | Published many books and articles on Samoan history.

See the attachment for images of the patrons.